Stolen Angelic Tongues

by Auroch

  • Digital Album
    Streaming + Download

    Pre-order of Stolen Angelic Tongues. You get 1 track now (streaming via the free Bandcamp app and also available as a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more), plus the complete album the moment it’s released.
    Purchasable with gift card
    releases April 24, 2020

      $5.55 USD  or more

    You own this


Shattering The Axis Mundi
Hideous New Gods
Carving The Axis Mundi
Erecting The Axis Mundi


LP / CD pre-orders begin later in March.

Vancouver’s Auroch return with new music for the first time in nearly four years. The new mini-album ‘Stolen Angelic Tongues’ draws upon the magical and spiritual traditions of South America and the Caribbean as their histories, past and present, represent a microcosm of the great spiritual rebellion that has been the band’s inspiration throughout its singular discography.

An ever-evolving beast of the deep, here Auroch conjure vicious Black / Death spells of occult necromancy and technical sorcery, making manifest a dark vision of obscure magic . Returning to the fold is original vocalist Culain who here summons spirits of the abyssic fire with savage equanimity. Joining with their Covenant Circle brethren in Night Profound and Aos Si, eerie ambient recordings bookend the concept piece to dramatic effect.

The CD version of the release, re-titled ‘All The Names Of Night’ not only includes the ‘Stolen Angelic Tongues’ mini-album, but compiles 3 additional tracks from the earlier age of Auroch, including their ‘Seven Veils’ EP tracks and their contribution to the split with Mitochondrion, representing an evolutionary document of the bands trajectory through it’s first phase.


releases April 24, 2020

Sebastian Montesi - Vocals, six string, seven string, and acoustic guitars
Zack Chandler - Drums
Shawn Hache - Vocals and bass guitar
Philip Fiess - Six string guitar and vocals
Culain - Vocals and ritual percussion

Additional Credits
Scythe Bearer - Bone kangling
Crooked Mouth - Additional vocals
Paul Duzounov - Additional guitar

Cold Poison - CD cover artwork and layouts
Lupe Vasconcelos - MLP cover artwork
Guitars and drums recorded by Cam Mesmer
MLP tracks mixed and mastered by Arthur Rizk


all rights reserved